You can downgrade your plan at any time from your billing page, under account settings. Once you downgrade your current subscription, it will not renew in the next billing period, and your future plan (new plan) will start after the expiration of the current downgraded plan. You will be billed for the new plan on the day it starts.
Articles in this section
- How do I access my account settings?
- How can I buy a subscription ?
- How can I change my billing information?
- How can I use my discount code?
- Do you keep my credit card information?
- What happens if I have reached my project limit?
- How is a plan upgrade billed?
- How can I downgrade my subscription?
- What happens if I cancel my paid plan?
- How can I Switch from monthly to annual billing?