If you hit the project limit number, you can delete inactive projects and they won’t be counted against your total or you can upgrade your plan.
Articles in this section
- How do I access my account settings?
- How can I buy a subscription ?
- How can I change my billing information?
- How can I use my discount code?
- Do you keep my credit card information?
- What happens if I have reached my project limit?
- How is a plan upgrade billed?
- How can I downgrade my subscription?
- What happens if I cancel my paid plan?
- How can I Switch from monthly to annual billing?